What Could be Playing 11 For Sunrisers Hyderabad In IPL 2019

What Could be Playing 11 For Sunrisers Hyderabad In IPL 2019

January 11, 2019 0 By Vipin

Eventually, another fascinating IPL auction ended on Tuesday. All the teams would have started to plan their approach for this season of IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad is the team which made smart buys ensuring the longer schedules in mind and they look powerful to claim another title. While the Sunrisers Hyderabad made only three buys in IPL auction for which they invest around 4.40 crore. They have been the most effective team in the season up-to-now. Even their squad for IPL 2019 looks well balanced. Detailed analysis of Sunrisers Hyderabad playing 11 given in this post.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad For IPL 2019:-

Dawid warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shreevats Goswami, Yousuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi, Martin Guptill, Wridhiman Saha, Johny Bairstow, Abhishek Sharma, T. Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Vijay Shankar, Basil Thampi, Khaleel Ahmed, Billy Stanlake, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

Their squad group of 23 players which contains 14 Indian players & 9 overseas players. And Tom Moody (AUS) will be their head coach.

Captain: Not Announced [Williamson Or Warner]

Assistant Coach:  Simon Helmot (AUS)

Bowling Coach:   Muttiah Muralitharan (SL)

Probable Starting 11 Of Sunrisers Hyderabad For IPL 2019:-

1. David Warner:

David Warner returned after a year banishes in the IPL 2019. The Australian opener has been terrific for Sunrisers Hyderabad across the season in which he leads his team to their 1st victory in 2016. Warner has notched 2570 runs in 59 matches at a superior average of 52.60 and a massive strike rate of 147.60.

Warner was banned by Cricket Australia because of which he missed IPL 2018 but he will available for this season. In addition, SRH will be funding on left-hander for developing storming start to the team. Moreover, Martin Guptill can fill his place when Warner will go for his national duties.

2. Wridhiman Saha:

Wridhiman Saha was procured back by Sunrisers at the auction who was released prior to auctions. Saha, who is listed as the finest gloveman in the country, had Average IPL 2018 with for their team where he managed to score only 122 runs in 11 matches with average of 15.25.  Still he is expected to retain the opening spot for the team as they don’t have shikhar dhawan playing for them this in season.

3. Kane Williamson:

The Kiwi skipper had a milestone season with the bat. He accomplished 735 runs in 17 matches and played many impressive knocks in the season. Williamson will bat at no. 3 for the team & is going to be  they keyman in their batting line up. More there are many chances of Kane williamson continue leading Sunrisers Hyderabad.

4. Manish Pandey:

Manish Pandey is always reckoned among most talented young batsmen of india. With His IPL Performances he managed but to earn the place in indian team but his last year performances were not upto his caliber as a result, it was proposed that SRH won’t retain the Karnataka batsman for IPL 2019. But still he is with team & would be looking to deliver some good cricket to his side playing at no. 4 position.

5. Shakib Al Hasan: 

Bangladesh all-rounder, Shakib Al Hasan is an experienced T20 player Who played extremely good for the Sunrisers in the last IPL Season. Shakib found to restrain the opponent’s batsmen in the middle overs and a perfect combination with Rashid Khan. Meanwhile, He hoping to dedicate more runs with the bat across this upcoming season. Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi can replace him in the playing 11 because of  Shakib’s availability only till 15th of April.

6. Abhishek Sharma:
One of the Finest Young Talent that might make his way to indian team is abhishek Sharma. Drafted from Delhi to Sunrisers Hyderabad Abhishek is expected to play the role of finisher for the side. Another contender for the spot is deepak Dooda who have been with team from long time but Abhishek sharma’s hard hitting abilities makes him a better contender for the spot.

7. Vijay Shankar:

After spending a year with Delhi Daredevils, Vijay Shankar will back for SRH. Shankar had a fantastic season with the bat with Delhi Daredevils as he smashed 212 runs with a stunning average of 53.00 Moreover Tamil Nadu all-rounder has been in great form playing for India A where he scored 188 runs in the recent organized series against New Zealand A. Moreover with his Bowling Abilities Shankar will a key player for SRH at 7th Position. 

8. Rashid Khan:

Rashid Khan sealed his sureness as a leading spinner in the T20 format in the IPL last season. Sunrisers defending low totals consistently and the reason for this was a young spinner from Afghanistan who with his ability to take wickets haunted every team he played against. Rashid Khan has sustained his good form while playing for his national team and other T20 leagues since then. Moreover, Rashid will look to contribute more with the bat for the Sunrisers due to his reputation as a hard-hitting lower order batsman.

9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar:

Though Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s last year performance was average but still he is among worlds best fast bowlers both in death overs & with new ball. Bhuvi will lead Sunrisers’s Pace attack with Khaleel & Sidharth Kaul helping him. However, he suffered a back injury in last season because of which his participation was restricted for 12 matches in which he managed to take 9 wickets for SRH.

10. Khaleel Ahmed:

Khaleel played only one match, that too in the final, in the entire tournaments. Meanwhile, after his impressive debut for the team India in Asia Cup. So, he will circumscribe to start in the playing 11 and will get more chances to showcase his talent. He will play at 10th position for the side.

11. Siddarth Kaul:

One bowler to put his hand up and took the responsibility on the fast bowling attack with Bhuvneshwar Kumar for the Sunrisers was Siddharth Kaul. The Punjab pacer had a powerful season ending with 21 wickets in 17 matches. Kaul made it to the national side due to his terrific season for the sunrisers. Although he couldn’t make best of the opportunity but his wicket taking abilities will for sure seal his place in team.

Check Mumbai Indians Playing11

Below is the Table Showing Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing11 with all their IPL Stats

Player Matches Runs Bating Avg Wickets Bowl Avg
David Warner 114 4014 40.55 0
R Saha 115 1679 24.33 0
K Williamson 32 1146 42.44 0
Manish Pandey 116 2453 28.20 0
Shakib Al Hasan 60 737 21.67 57 27.32
Abhishek Sharma 3 63 63.00 0
Vijay Shankar 18 313 52.17 1 77.00
Rashid Khan 31 70 10.00 38 21.47
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 102 171 8.14 120 22.38
Khaleel Ahmed 1 0
Sidarth Kaul 38 12 4.00 42 27..       24


Check Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing11 for IPL 2019

For More Updates Stay Connected with us at Twitter & Facebook